Try the new Publication Finder tool (Beta version)
A | B | C | D | E | G | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | W
A
AATA Online
Free resource
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 134,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
Contains: Bibliographic information; Abstracts.
ACM Digital Library
Collection of citations & full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, newsletters & conference proceedings. A significant resource in the field of computing research and education.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: PROXY; IDEM-GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Computer science; Engineering; Operations research.
Contains: Journal articles.
APA PsycArticles® (EBSCO platform)
APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), provides full-text access to almost 120 journals published by American Psychological Association and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more. It covers the period 1894 to present.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: PROXY; IDEM-GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users.
Tutorials and guides: APA PsycArticles brief guide.
Subjects area: Applied psychology, Health/ Behaviour, Psychological theory.
Contains: Journal articles; Conference proceedings; E-book.
APA PsycTests® (EBSCO platform)
Extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: PROXY; IDEM-GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users.
Tutorials and guides: APA PsycTests (video).
Subjects area: Applied psychology, Health/ Behaviour, Psychological theory.
Contains: psychological tests (full text and metadata).
Art & Architecture Source
Art & Architecture Source is a full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art and architecture and architectural design. It offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: IDEM-GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Art; Architecture.
Contains: Journal articles; E-books; Images.
ArtStor Digital Library
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource providing more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Personal Artstor account (contact the library if your account has expired).
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users.
Tutorials and guides: Artstor official guides; Library quickstart guide.
Subjects area: Art; Architecture.
Contains: Images.
Arxiv
Free resource
A disciplinary archive for pre-print of scientific papers in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
B
Biblioteca Giuffrè - Riviste
Online access to 42 juridical journals of the publisher Giuffrè Francis Lefebvre. The database covers past issues till current.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users). No credentials are needed: click on "Login" and select "Login per IP" to start your session.
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: the resource has 3 user-limit; please click on "Esci" when finished.
Subjects area: Law; Economics.
Contains: Journal articles.
BioMed Central: the open-access publisher
Free resource
Open access journals in biology and medicine.
C
Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture Known in the Renaissance
Free resource
The Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture Known in the Renaissance is an interdisciplinary research project for the registration of antique monuments known in the Renaissance together with the related Renaissance documents in the form of texts and images.
CiteSeerX
Free resource
A public search engine and digital library and repository for scientific and academic papers primarily focused on computer and information science.
COGPRINTS
Free resource
E-print archive in the cognitive sciences.
D
DART-Europe E-theses portal
Free resource
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Darwinbooks
E-book platform of the Italian publishers Il Mulino and Carocci. In Darwinbooks, it's possible to read digital editions of the books published from 2000. Register to the database to save your reading lists, bookmarks and take advantage of many features such as bookmarks and notes.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Multidisciplinary.
Contains: e-books.
DeJure
Database of Italian and European law. Possibility of integrated search or on single sections. It includes: Giurisprudenza, Fonti normative, Dottrina, Formulari, Biblioteca Riviste and Biblioteca Volumi (full text access only to volumes available for "Unlimited" subscription).
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users). No credentials are needed: click on "Accesso per IP" to start your session.
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: the resource has 3 user-limit; please click on "Esci" when finished.
Subjects area: Law; Economics.
Contains: Law cases; Italian law; Comments on the law; Journal articles; News.
DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals
Free resource
A website that lists open access journals: free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subject areas and languages.
E
EBSCO Ebook Academic Collection
This subscription package offers more than 180,000 e-books. The collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: IDEM-GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users
Tutorials and guides: Searching e-books (video); Downloading e-books (video).
Subjects area: Multidisciplinary
Contains: E-books
Economist, The
Online access to The Economist magazine.
Access conditions: available from any PC and internet connection, registration with a valid IMT email address is required to activate your digital subscription.
Simultaneous user limit: Unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects area: Multidisciplinary
Contains: Magazine articles; Podcasts.
E-prints IMT
IMT old institutional repository. Last update: April 2018.
Please go to IRIS to browse IMT publications or deposit a new item.
Espacenet
Free resource
The database offers free access to 90 million patent documents worldwide from 1782 to today.
E-theses IMT
Archive of IMT Ph.D. thesis.
The thesis can be accessible in one of the following formats: full text (complete text available), mixed (only some parts available) and restricted (the full text is not accessible).
For more information about the repository, please visit this page.
Eurostat
Free resource
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at the European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
G
Google patents
Free resource
A search engine that indexes the entire collection of issued patents and millions of patent applications made available by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. European patent documents (from Aug 2012) are accessible too.
Google Scholar
Free resource
Google Scholar searches full-text journal articles, technical reports, eprints, and theses from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and pre-print archives.
I
IDEAS
Free resource
Full text and citation database in Economics. Maintained by the RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) project.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, IEEE transactions, magazines, conference proceedings and standards published since 1988. Our online subscription includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from VDE VERLAG conference proceedings.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: 5-user limit. Please log off when finished.
Tutorials and guides: Guides
Subjects area: Computer science; Engineering
Contains: Journal articles; Conference proceedings
IRIS
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access.
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Jstor – The scholarly journal archive
The JSTOR archive is a searchable electronic database of full-text research journals in various academic disciplines. JSTOR includes the complete back runs of the journals, from the first volume to 2-10 years ago (no current books).
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: Unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Social Science; Art; History; Philosophy; Political Science; Law; Economics
Contains: Journal articles; Abstracts
L
LNCS -Lecture Notes in Computer Science, Springer
Access to Springer book series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Fulltext available from 1996.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: Unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Contains: Conference proceedings; E-book
Leggi d'Italia
Database on Italian law. IMT Library subscribes to the following collections: Leggi d'Italia, Leggi Regionali d'Italia, Prassi delle Leggi d'Italia, Diritto Comunitario e dell'UE, Codici d'Italia, Repertorio di giurisprudenza, Cassazione Civile, Cassazione Penale, Corti di Merito, Consiglio Stato e TAR, Corte Costituzionale, Corte dei Conti.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: 2-user limit. Please log off when finished.
Tutorials and guides: Quickstart guide (in Italian)
Contains: Law cases; Italian law; Comments on the law; Journal articles
LOEB Classical Library
An online archive of classical texts by Latin and Greek authors translated in English and digitized by the Harvard University Press.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: Unlimited users.
Subjects area: Classical literature.
Contains: E-books.
M
MirAbile - Archivio Digitale della Cultura Medievale
MIRABILE is an aggregator resource for bibliographies and critical journal literature relevant for medieval studies and culture. It provides various specialist resources online, including important resources constituted by the well-known SISMEL's databases and important journals published by the Edizioni del Galluzzo.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: 3-user limit. If the limit has been reached, please connect again in a few minutes.
Contains: Journal articles; Catalogue records
N
NYTimes.com
Online access to the newspaper New York Times.
Access conditions: accessible to all IMT School members from any device and connection.
Registration required: to obtain your pass, visit nytimes.com/passes and create your account using your IMT School email. Mobile app available from App Store and Google Play Store, for more information, see nytimes.com/mobile.
Simultaneous users: unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Law; Economics; Politics; Business; Tech; Science; Arts.
Contains: Newspaper articles.
O
OAIster
Free resource
A search interface for open access collections in all disciplines worldwide: digitized (scanned) books, journal articles, newspapers, manuscripts, audio and video files, images, data sets, theses and more.
Orbis - Bureau van Dijk
Orbis provides coverage for more than 178 million international public and private companies (active and inactive).
Includes detailed financials, financial projections, complete ownership structure, M&A details, related industry profiles (from MarketLine/Datamonitor), executive biographies, patents and royalty information, and much more. Companies may be screened on more than 100 criteria.
Access conditions: accessible to all IMT School members from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access. A username and password are required, please ask the library to obtain an account.
Remote access: Proxy. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: 4 user-limit. Please, log off when finished.
Subjects area: Economics; Business.
Contains: Dataset.
P
PLOS Public Library of Science
Free resource
Open access journals in science and biomedicine.
Prometheus
In Prometheus, you will find 2,787,817 high-quality digitized images from the fields of arts, culture and history. This database is a distributed digital image archive that currently connects 110 databases from institutes, research facilities and museums.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: username and password (ask the library staff) or Proxy (instructions).
Simultaneous users: unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Art; Culture; History.
Contains: Images.
PubMed
Free resource
Abstract and citation database in medicine. This is the free version of MEDLINE. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
R
RIBA : British Architectural Library catalog
Free resource
A free index to articles in architectural periodicals, plus details of books and audiovisual materials acquired by the RIBA Library. Covers all aspects of architecture and the built environment.
Rivisteweb
Italian collection of human and social sciences journals with over 80 active publications and an archive of almost 100 periodicals from the publishers Il Mulino and Carocci, searchable in the complete text and bibliographic data, indexed in the main directories, engines research and IMT discovery services.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy; IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous user limit: unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Multidisciplinary.
Contains: Journal articles.
S
Science Direct
Science Direct offers access to the full-text of e-journals published by Elsevier.
IMT Library subscribes to the following subject collections: Business, management and Accounting; Computer Science; Economics, Econometrics and Finance; Energy; Engineering; Materials Science; Psychology; Social Sciences. Full-text available starting from 1995.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Contains: Journal articles; Conference proceedings
Scopus
Database providing abstracts and citations from scientific literature in all the discipline fields. Indexed materials: journal articles, conference proceedings, books, web pages and patents.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: IDEM GARR. Instructions.
Simultaneous users: unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Tutorials and guides: Tutorials
Contains: Abstracts; Citations
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Free resource
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an online initiative devoted to disseminating working research papers and abstracts in the social sciences. SSRN has emerged as a primary database for scholars to share works-in-progress and as an important measure of scholarly productivity.
Create a personal account to access the adjunct features as references and citations.
SpringerLink
The online journal collection from the publisher Springer includes more than 1.200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in many disciplinary areas. IMT Library provides access starting from 1996.
Access conditions: accessible from public PCs in the Library/IMT network/remote access (only for institutional users).
Remote access: Proxy (instructions); IDEM GARR (instructions).
Simultaneous users: unlimited access to simultaneous users.
Subjects area: Multidisciplinary
Contains: Journal articles; Conference proceedings
W
World Bank Open Data
Free resource
Data about development in countries around the globe, provided by World Bank.